Get Involved

The Lock Your Meds campaign is being supported statewide by the NC DMHDDSAS. If you are interested in getting involved in your community feel free to reach out to your local contact listed below. If you do not see your county represented, feel free to reach out to the NC Campaign Directors at holly@impactcarolina.org.

Lock Your Meds North Carolina – Contacts by County

COUNTYAGENCYCONTACT
Alamance CountyAlamance Citizens for a Drug Free Community, Alcohol and Drug Serviceskwebb7@bellsouth.net, ssims@adsyes.org
Alleghany CountyWestern Youth Networkdixona@westernyouthnetwork.org
Anson CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Ashe CountyWestern Youth Networkdixona@westernyouthnetwork.org
Avery CountyWestern Youth Networkdixona@westernyouthnetwork.org
Bertie CountyAlbemarle Regional Health Servicesaunderhill@arhs-nc.org
Bladen CountyRobeson Health Careandrea_locklear@rhcc1.com
Brunswick CountyCoastal Horizonstmobley@coastalhorizons.org
Buncombe CountyRHA Preventiondbruce@rhanet.org
Burke CountyBurke Recoverybcacdkim@gmail.com
Cabarrus CountyCenter For Prevention Servicesverma@preventionservices.org
Caldwell CountyRHA Preventionroger.hayley@rhanet.org
Camden CountyAlbemarle Regional Health Servicesaunderhill@arhs-nc.org
Carteret CountyCommunity Prevention Servicesdirector@ccsap.org
Caswell CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Catawba CountyCatawba County Public Healthekillian@catawbacountync.gov
Chatham CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
Cherokee CountyCoalition for a Safe and Drug Free Cherokee Countyjenni.irwin@cherokee.k12.nc.us
Chowan CountyAlbemarle Regional Health Servicesaunderhill@arhs-nc.org
Cleveland CountyCleveland County Health Departmentdeshay.oliver@clevelandcounty.com, aja.pass@clevelandcounty.com
Columbus CountyRobeson Health Careandrea_locklear@rhcc1.com
Craven CountyCraven County’s Hopedirector@ccsap.org
Cumberland CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
Currituck CountyAlbemarle Regional Health Servicesaunderhill@arhs-nc.org
Dare CountyDepartment of Health and Human Servicesroxana.ballinger@darenc.com
Davidson CountyFamily Services of Davidson County, Center For Prevention Servicestcarter@fsdc.org, weaver@preventionservices.org
Davie CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
Durham CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
Durham CountyTogether for Reslient Youth (TRY)wanda.durhamtry@gmail.com
Edgecombe CountyPORT Health Servicesdsudekum@porthealth.org
Forsyth CountyInsight Human Servicesshalstead@insightnc.org aparker@insightnc.org
Franklin CountyInsight Human Servicestfolwer@insightnc.org
Gaston CountyRHAmaceom@rhanet.org 
Gates CountyAlbemarle Regional Health Servicesaunderhill@arhs-nc.org
Granville CountyInsight Human Servicestfolwer@insightnc.org
Guilford CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Halifax CountyInsight Human Servicestfolwer@insightnc.org
Harnett CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Haywood CountyHaywood County Health and Human Services Agency, Mountain Projectsmegan.hauser@haywoodcountync.gov
Hertford CountyAlbemarle Regional Health Servicesaunderhill@arhs-nc.org
Henderson CountyHope Coalitionadmin@elementsofhope.org
Hoke CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Iredell CountyDACIjill.mclelland@gmail.com
Iredell CountyDrug-Alcohol Coalition of Iredell (DACI)jill.mclelland@gmail.com
Jackson CountyInjury & Substance Abuse Prevention Action Teamjanellemesser@jacksonnc.org
Johnston CountyPoe Center for Healthv.johnson@poehealth.org
Johnston CountyTogether for Reslient Youth (TRY)wanda.durhamtry@gmail.com
Jones CountyCoastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Preventiondirector@ccsap.org
Lee CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Lenoir CountyNC Cooperative Extension-Lenoir Center athoma22@ncsu.edu
Lincoln CountyLincoln County Department of Healthvpalmer@lincolncounty.org
Macon CountyMountainWise of Macon County Substance Use Task Forcelbaker@maconnc.org
McDowell CountyMcDowell County Health Coalitiondbruce@rhanet.org
Mecklenburg CountyCharlotte Mecklenburg Drug Free Coalitionmelanie.wilkinson@drugfreecharlotte.org
Mitchell CountyMitchell-Yancey Substance Abuse Task Forcejessica@pathwnc.org
Montgomery CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Moore CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Nash CountyPORT Health Servicesdsudekum@porthealth.org
New Hanover CountyCoastal Horizonsjmcdonald@coastalhorizons.org
OnslowCoastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Preventiondirector@ccsap.org
Orange CountyOrange Partnership for Alcohol and Drug Free Youthmarianne.h@fhrecovery.org
Orange CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
PamlicoCoastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Preventiondirector@ccsap.org
Pasquotank CountyAlbemarle Regional Health Servicesaunderhill@arhs-nc.org
Pender CountyCoastal Horizonstmobley@coastalhorizons.org
Perquimans CountyAlbemarle Regional Health Servicesaunderhill@arhs-nc.org
Person CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
Pitt CountyPCCSApccsu@ecu.edu
Polk CountyRHAkmcdonald@rhanet.org
Randolph CountyRandolph County Health Department, Insight Human Serviceskendall.phillips@randolphcountync.gov tbennett@insightnc.org
Richmond CountyAlcohol and Drug Servicesssims@adsyes.org
Robeson CountyRobeson County Health Department, Robeson Health Caresarah.gray@hth.co.robeson.nc.us latasha_murray@rhcc1.com
Rockingham CountyInsight Human Services tfowler@insightnc.org
Rowan CountyCenter For Prevention Servicestcarter@fsdc.org rikcen@preventionservices.org
Rutherford CountyUnited Way of Rutherford County, RHAs.porter@uwrcinc.org maceom@rhanet.org 
Scotland CountyRobeson Health Carelatasha_murray@rhcc1.com 
Stanley CountyCenter for Prevention ServicesEliza.Thomas@preventionservices.org
Stokes CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
Surry CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
Transylvania CountyRHAkmcdonald@rhanet.org
Vance CountyInsight Human Servicestfolwer@insightnc.org
Wake CountyTogether for Resilient Youth (TRY)wanda.durhamtry@gmail.com
Warren CountyInsight Human Servicestfolwer@insightnc.org
Watauga CountyWestern Youth Networkdixona@westernyouthnetwork.org
Wilkes CountyWestern Youth Network, Project Lazarusdixona@westernyouthnetwork.org
Wilson CountyWilson County Substance Prevention Coalitionwcspc@wilson-co.com
Yadkin CountyInsight Human Servicestfowler@insightnc.org
Yancey CountyMitchell-Yancey Substance Abuse Task Forcejessica@pathwnc.org

For additional information, contact North Carolina Campaign Directors at holly@impactcarolina.org. Click here to find your local substance abuse prevention coalition.